Gernot Rohr earlier confirmed to sports writers that, Mikel Obi had called him to withdraw his name from the forthcoming match with Seychelles.

Full List: Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Francis Uzoho;

Defenders: Ola Aina, William Troost-Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Leon Balogun, Jamiu Collins, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Semiu Ajayi;

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Oghenekaro Etebo, Kelechi Nwakali;

Forwards: Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Simeon Nwankwo, Alex Iwobi, Henry Onyekuru, Samuel Kalu, Kelechi Iheanacho

Standby List: Blessing Eleke, Musa Muhammed, Stephen Eze and Uche Agbo.

It would be recalled that, Nigeria couldn’t qualify for the last two editions of the AFCON and the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) expectations is optimistic to hit victoryin the upcoming Events.


Category : Old

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *